Birthday greeting to my best friend 


Happy Birthday!!  

We’re slowly but surely inching towards 60th but why do I feel I am in the prime of life?  

Okay,  I admit the pre menopausal symptoms are minor irritations I can’t ignore, and the weakening eye sight is stark reminder of old age,  but still,  I feel healthier and fitter than when we were students, which by the way,  I am one.  So perhaps that explains why I feel the way I do. 

I am enrolled in a Master of arts degree for creative writing at Lasalle College of the arts.  I love it although at times the readings involved is overwhelming.  I can’t believe I am a full time student at 51. 

My life is never static.  I resigned with deep remorse and sadness on 31/12 to pursue my dream of being a writer.  My colleagues were very sad to see me go and the feelings are mutual.  If you had been more active in facebook,  I wouldn’t have to go through these details  now. 

How’s N’s  enrolment?  Did she get into her choice of studies? 

My youngest son Aaron will be doing his A Levels at the end of the year.  Surprisingly I m not stressed with his studies,  since I have my own study stress.  

May all your wishes come true,  if you made any.  Please make time for yourself. Come visit soon. 

All my love, 

Vicky 

About vickychong

Just an ordinary woman.
This entry was posted in Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

