Slender Matrix (Spa) – A review


We just celebrated my friend’s big 50th. I treated her to lunch and she treated me to a facial which she clearly felt I needed. Despite having spa packages all over the island,  she purchased yet another one. For the great value, she insisted.

Slender Matrix is situated at Wheelock Place. Because she is already a customer, the pressure is off for me. I loath to subject myself to an hour of hard selling which thankfully I didn’t experience.

I was taken to a locker room, deposited my bags, changed into slippers and shown to a room. The room was small but cozy, with the bed against the wall. I was glad they used a quilt (with Ikea quilt cover) instead of a towering or fleece blanket.

My face was cleansed by a lovely girl from Pontianak, after which, the manager enters to diagnose. She offered me an oxygen facial with removal of six seeds (syringoma growth) for $88. It was reasonable but I reminded her that I was there for a treat given by my friend.

My facial consisted two machines. A scrubber, which felt like a blunt metallic blade vibrating at high speed (couldn’t feel) as it scraped across my face. The blade was rinsed in a small dish of water, which she later showed me – cloudy with my dead cells. This was followed by extraction, which I felt she did a really thorough job as compared to my usual spa.

Next, a cryo, which felt like a freezing metallic spoon was rubbed over my face together with an essence. Now, my eyes are covered with cotton pads so I didn’t really know what the instrument was.  The rest of the essence was used for facial massage. My therapist had firm strokes which felt totally heavenly.

After the massage, she applied a thin layer of eye-mask for me, followed by a soft mask over a gauze for about twenty minutes. While my mask was on, she gave me a shoulder massage, which lured me to sleep.

Another therapist cleaned the mask off and finished me up. I could tell immediately it was a different woman from her very light, uncertain touch.

I left the spa, refreshed and radiant. Thanks, Michelle, for the experience. A treat is indeed special when it’s unexpected.

About vickychong

Just an ordinary woman.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Singapore. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Slender Matrix (Spa) – A review

  1. Kay Muk says:

    Dear Vicky, you are really lucky, I got cheated of my money buying from Deal.com.sg, ENSOGO.

    Now, ENSOGO refused to refund, and even gave my details to Merchant Slender Matrix for their contact. BUT they never called me, neither ENSOGO nor Slender Matrix.

    This is so sad and bad. Service for that first time, will always be good (at most places), but otherwise, No service at all.

  2. Shirley says:

    What happen to slender matrix now? Do anyone know?

  3. Fifi says:

    I just contacted them for an appointment and was told that they have already closed shop!!! There goes my money again! This is the 2nd time I fall into this kind of scam company! They open get your money give you some treatment and they packed up and are gone for good! Can anyone tell me what to do next ?

    • vickychong says:

      I am so sorry to hear this. I must go tell my friend. She also has a package there.

    • Jeanie says:

      Hi, I got cheated by Slender Matrix and I am going to make it big on social media, go contact news or anything to get back our refund. I hope that all victims can step out and let’s help each other get back the money and put this Slender Matrix to justice. CONTACT ME!

      Police will not investigate and CASE will not help you, I’ve tried going everywhere. The only place now is Small Claims but I do not wish to go there yet since I need to pay and I still am not guanrantee my refund.

      The manager who sold me the package is called Charlene Wong, I have her hp number but she is hostile and blocks my number. Basically Slender Matrix will push all blame to Haach, Haach will say they are not refunding, CASE say that closed-down biz will not be handled by them, police say it’s not criminal offence.

      I believe that making the issue big will help. Please email me at psychedelic@ymail.com I really want to get back my refund, in whichever way we can do justice for ourselves. Lets help each other!

  4. Tony Choo says:

    Facts:
    1. Slender Matrix close down
    2. Now Shop location taken over by Haach

    Haach offer me a “Good will service”, so I’m expecting not to pay a single cent.
    Will meet them up again to talk about the service.

    But If they want me to pay. I will just take what ever the give me on “Good will”.

    But I will try to work with CASE on this issue.
    I also don’t know what to do, I will just treat it as money lost.
    Lost total of 2 session. 😦

    Case study
    1. Open shop, with low cost promotion.
    2. Then sale person sell extra session at a discount cost and ask to pay in full.
    3. All booking always got delay and change dates.
    4. Shop close down and reminding session cannot finish.

  5. Fifi says:

    I went to see Haach yesterday. I lost about 18 sessions! Haach offer to take over at their price of S$121 per session instead of the low cost of $70+ (?) from SlenderMatric. I have no other choice so I sign up with them without having to pay anything. I now have only 11 sessions with Haach.
    If you are going to Case do let us know how to complain too. Someone needs to look into this case and not let them get away so easily! This is really a scam! I am a bit suspicious …how will Haach take over SlenderMatrix’s clients without having to charge anything. They don’t gain anything. I don’t know if they are cohart on planning to cheat people.

    Btw, who is the one who posted this main message ” We just celebrated my friend’s big 50th. I treated her to lunch and she treated me to a facial which she clearly felt I needed. Despite having spa packages all over the island, she purchased yet another one. For the great value, she insisted.

    Slender Matrix is situated at Wheelock Place. Because she is already a customer, the pressure is off for me. I loath to subject myself to an hour of hard selling which thankfully I didn’t experience.

    I was taken to a locker room, deposited my bags, changed into slippers and shown to a room. The room was small but cozy, with the bed against the wall. I was glad they used a quilt (with Ikea quilt cover) instead of a towering or fleece blanket…..”

    Can the person please remove it? It does not make sense to speak well of them and their service!

    • vickychong says:

      While I empathize with your loss, this is my personal blog which you are visiting. This blog is dated and true at the point in time. So thank you for reading and respecting my post.

    • Jeanie says:

      Hi, I got cheated by Slender Matrix and I am going to make it big on social media, go contact news or anything to get back our refund. I hope that all victims can step out and let’s help each other get back the money and put this Slender Matrix to justice. CONTACT ME!

      Police will not investigate and CASE will not help you, I’ve tried going everywhere. The only place now is Small Claims but I do not wish to go there yet since I need to pay and I still am not guanrantee my refund.

      The manager who sold me the package is called Charlene Wong, I have her hp number but she is hostile and blocks my number. Basically Slender Matrix will push all blame to Haach, Haach will say they are not refunding, CASE say that closed-down biz will not be handled by them, police say it’s not criminal offence.

      I believe that making the issue big will help. Please email me at psychedelic@ymail.com I really want to get back my refund, in whichever way we can do justice for ourselves. Lets help each other!

  6. huihui247@facebook.com says:

    For those who wants to report to case, I suggest you send a copy of your emails to huihui247@facebook.com too.

  7. Report to case says:

    Please email your receipts and situation to hui_hui_247@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

