Wishing all 身体健康; 新年快乐;万事如意


It’s Chinese New Year tomorrow. As in all years, the days preceeding CNY is always the flu season. This year is epidemic in Singapore. Most years I am not affected -I nod in sympathy as I listen to people telling me why they cannot eat the new year goodies – sore throat, bad cough, etc. Most of the new year cookies and crackers are ‘heaty’, bad for the throat. Even the mandarin orange, supposedly to be full of vitamin C beneficial for flu, is also bad – caused phlegm.

So when I woke up with a sore throat yesterday, my heart fell. Mike returned from Wuxi with a bad cough and he must have passed the germs to me. Aaron woke up and complained of a sore throat too. Thanks goodness it’s just sore throat, not the flu (with fever) or worse, the dreaded H1N1 which had already taken the life of one in Singapore.

Having been hospitalised twice in the past two years, I now know the importance of good health. Thus in the Year of the Rabbit, I wish everyone 身体健康!

兔年行大運,事事順利!

About vickychong

Just an ordinary woman.
This entry was posted in Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

