Conversation R(21)


Last night, my ex-neighbour D sms-ed me to see if I’m interested to watch Chippendales. In my mind, I was wondering if this is a musical, stage show or movie about chipmunks. Why would she invite me to watch kiddie shows, musical or not. So i replied that I didn’t know what Chippendales is.
 
She texted back : Chippendales are a group of male strippers from Las Vegas and they are performing here for 5 nights only.
I replied her : only if it’s free and they go full monty.
 
At dinner, I asked my girl friends from KL who are in town if they have heard of Chippendales. The term ‘chipmunks’ came out again. I explained to them what it was.
 
The proper one sitting next to me shook her head with disapproval on hearing my reply: Tsk tsk tsk!
 
I defended myself : Why pay to see unless it’s full monty when you can see anything less (or more) for free at any public pool?
 
The ‘I-thought-was-also-proper’ one sitting diagonally opposite me immediately leaped up from her chair in excitement : Take me, take me. I’m still single and at this age, I may never get to see any…!
 
Blame it on the bottle of Black Opal Cabernet Merlot we had for the hilarious night.
 
PS: Just in case anyone is interested, D explained that Singapore government does not allow Chippendales to go full monty, even through they’re willing cos the weather is so hot here. Oh well…
 
 
 
 
About vickychong

Just an ordinary woman.
This entry was posted in Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

